I’m Baaaaaaaa-ack!

Image

Okay, we just back from D.C. for birthday weekend.  My husband Brendan is the absolute best for taking me to his sister’s house in Maryland for the weekend. We spent two museum foodie filled days.  I will be posting about our trip, lunch at Jaleo’s, a tapas restaurant that was participating in Restaurant Week. SO good.

Anywho, I just wanted to leave you with a few of the highlights from our trip.

This beauty is Jackie Kennedy’s inaugural ball gown, made by Oleg Cassini. I died inside when I saw it at the Smithsonian’s The First Ladies at the Smithsonian exhibit, which was truly amazing.  Below is Michelle Obama’s gorgeous Jason Wu gown.  By the bye, have you seen the adds for Jason Wu for Target line? To. Die.For.

Alright, until tomorrow,

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

