Friday! Hurray! Hurray!

Happy friday, my readers… all three of you.. Sorry Mom, you don’t count- you’re my mother, and you have to read this.

Anywho, it’s almost the weekend.  Do you have anything fun planned for le weekend? It’s still undecided what we will be doing, but we might be going to our local Thrift Village to pick up some end tables for our living room.  We saw some really lovely tables when we were there last time but couldn’t decide if we wanted them, or some Ikea ones.  I kind of like the idea of buying thrifted furniture on the cheap and refinishing it like we did with our coffee table.

These are pretty close to our colors, minus the first blue color, and the last sandy color:

I picked this up off of this wonderful website called Design Seeds, go there for brilliant color palette combinations- she has an excellent eye for color.

I was thinking if we got thrifted tables I would paint them grey- most likely the darker shade.  Eventually I think I would move them upstairs into our guest bedroom, that will (hopefully) look something like this:

One of our goals in furnishing our house to buy things that we can re-purpose later.  For example: we are currently using our coffee table as our tv stand… which was a major upgrade from the moving boxes we were using before (awesome, right?).

Eventually, I’m going to take you on a house tour so that I can track our decorating progress over time.  That will be fun.

Alright my three readers, I hope  you have a wonderful weekend, full of fun and productivity.

xoxo,

Katie

7 thoughts on “Friday! Hurray! Hurray!

  1. I will be looking forward to seeing your pictures and watching you create your home. The last pictures I saw you were still using the packing boxes for your tv stand. My weekend involves four basketball games (David’s) and running Britton hither and yon.

  2. Pingback: She’s Crafty: Project Guest Bedroom | Twenty-Four

Leave a Reply

