Collar-lovin’

On my shopping trip I also picked up a pair of jeans and a white button-up shirt.  Like a lot of people, I have fallen in love with the buttoned-up collared shirt. A lot of designers were loving this look, here are just a few examples from Spring Ready to Wear collections:

Jonathan Saunders did it.

Style.com

Miu Miu

Style.com

Valentino, too.

Style.com

More Valentino

Style.com

I have been really interested in finding an antique  big necklace, perhaps done in the art deco style to pair with my new shirt.  Here are some options:

I found both of these vintage lovelies on eBay.. Which is the best do you think?

I hope your Monday is going well… Is it weird that I’m at home, blogging, and applying for jobs, wearing red lipstick? I needed a pick-me-up I guess..

xoxo,

Katie

2 thoughts on “Collar-lovin’

  1. I like both necklaces. It would be a difficult choice but I think I lean towards the top one. But I can see you rock’n the red too.

Leave a Reply

