Emerald City: less purse space, more organization

Hello again,

As promised, here is my loot from my last shopping trip.  When I locked eyes on this delightful little purse I knew I had to have it. It’s such a great shade of green, and I have a lot of things in my wardrobe that could definitely go with it, so, I got it!

I picked this bad boy up at Forever 21

Normally I carry a rather large bag, that has unfortunately become a catch-all for bits of trash, random things, paperback novels, my kindle (why do I need both, you ask? Because.), and a buh-jillion other things.  I noticed a week or so ago that when I carried it at whole day without putting it down that my shoulder hurt.. Like my back used to hurt when I carried textbooks in my backpack.  Crazy, right?

After looking in to this bit, I found that I was not the only who had a heavy purse problem. I read that  women’s handbags are an average of 5 lbs!

Well, I hate to admit it, but mine weighed  8 lbs. Yikes!

Here’s what was in it:

lipstick, much?

Clearly I have a handbag problem. I decided to do something drastic.. And very painful: I went shopping a smaller handbag.. I know, I’m a martyr for all pack-rats to look up to.

So now I have Deirdre… Is it strange that I named her? Ah well. Here’s what I carry now:

much better

So there you have it.  I am now a much more organized gal.. And my purse only weighs  3 lbs now!

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

