Come Away With Me: Places to Visit in New York

Hi!

I have been thinking about things to do when my aforementioned best friend Stephanie comes in to town and here’s what I have so far:

1.Christie’s: I think it would be so much fun to watch them auction off art and other things. I hear that it is free, and that auctions don’t last more than half an hour.

2. Museum of the Moving Image in Queens: Steph is a huge movie buff, I think it would be great to go to a museum that is all about understanding the history of film, the techniques and the technology behind picture shows. πŸ™‚

3. Chelsea Market: I love food, and this looks like the place to go if you like food. I have yet to find many good suggestions of places to eat.. Help!

I would also like to find some good vintage clothing stores to go look at.. Any suggestions?

And that my friends is all I have for now. I have to go finish making that duvet now.

xoxo,

Katie

4 thoughts on “Come Away With Me: Places to Visit in New York

    • No problem! I find that doing basic searches on the interwebs is very helpful when planning trips to new places. Try searching things like: “non-touristy places to go when you visit X,” or “best (vinatage stores) (thai food) (whatever you’re looking for) in X.” Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

