House Tour: Our Bedroom

Let me start by saying that our bedroom is the least-decorated space in our house. Our first priority was  to decorate our kitchen, because we spend a lot of time in there.

Now that our kitchen is finished, I’ve started thinking about our bedroom concept.

Here’s what I’m thinking:

So, here is our bedroom (*big sigh*):

Yes.. My friends, that is an air mattress. We are saving up to buy a bed… Hopefully it won’t be too much longer before we can start shopping for one.

The space is very promising; and I’m looking forward to decorating the space.

Here’s my concept:

So there it is. Eventually it will have these elements, and be awesome.

How long did it take you to decorate your space? Are you still decorating?

3 thoughts on “House Tour: Our Bedroom

  1. As a single person, and a renter, this is my idea of “decorating”: I have a bed. There’s a desk, nightstand, and shelf that basically match each other. My clothes are put away. There’s a Bogart movie poster on the wall (at least it’s framed?)

  2. A blank slate! That bedroom has lots of nice possibilities. (o:
    Oh, and it’s slightly comforting to know that I’m not the only one in the world that’s sleeping on an air mattress every night! LOL! No fun– and ours keeps developing mattress aneurysms. Huge bulges keep popping out everywhere. Time to head to the walmart for another $15 camping mattress! (o: I’ve got my heart set on a nice king size Stearns & Foster someday.

Leave a Reply

