Spring’s A-Comin’

You know what that means: wedding season.

Now, if you’re anything like me, you dread having to find that perfect outfit.  That’s why when my friend Geri of A Girl and her Mixer, June asked me to come up with some outfit ideas for a spring wedding she’s attending, I leapt at the chance to brainstorm and overcome my wedding guest dress fear.

You guys have to go visit Geri’s website.  She is totally brilliant in the kitchen, but don’t take my work for it, look at these pictures.

Banana Coconut Muffins

Grilled Shrimp Pizza

Délicieux, non?

Okay, now that i’m hungry, let’s move on to my favorite wedding wear.

I love love love this dress. I think this cut of dress is flattering on a lot of body types, and that it won’t be going out of style any time soon.  When I saw “500 Days of Summer” I fell in love with the dress Zooey D wore, and wished that I could find one that was similar.  Look no further ladies, it’s right here. : )  I also am a fan of the moderate heel at weddings, if only because they are easier to dance in.

Cute dress, cute shoes, nice jewelry.  This dress would be comfortable and unique, garnering lots of compliments from fellow Anthro-lovers everywhere.

So, Geri said she wanted to get away from the LBD, and while I totally understand, I have to say, that the LBD is the ultimate in wedding wear.  If you want to breathe new life into that tired old black dress, pair it with a brightly colored shoe, and fun accessories. : )

I love this dress.  It feels kind of like Monet’s waterlilies, which is cool, especially after Rodarte turned Van Gogh’s paintings into fabric for Spring.

Pretty cool, right?

I hope that helped!Happy shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

