A Little Less Conversation, a Little More Action

It occurred to me the other day I’ve been talking too much about all the things I want to do with the house, but there has been very little action on my part (besides spending waaaaaay too much time on Pinterest dreaming). It is my intention to start doing little projects here and there to make our house awesome.  My first undertaking (I think) will be The Penny Beautification Project. That of course depends on the level of success I have at matching a lighter shade in the realm of Tiffany Blue at Lowes- I’m planning on doing a nice post alllllllll about that.

My next project (I think) will be my bedroom bench. Look at what I got in the mail! There is so much possibility in a quart of paint!

So Brendan and I are going to run out on the third and get some paint! We might even go to a fabric store!!! So excited. (p.s. my crossing out my address was really nicely done, right?)

Can you believe that it’s March already? I’ve started to prepare for Easter (Brendan’s family is coming out), and Dexter is preparing to be loved a lot by his aunt, uncle and grandparents.

Don’t ask me why Dexter is French here.. It just felt right, okay.

So there you have it folks. I’m going to beautify our house, one project at a time… Hopefully in time to impress my mother, if they ever come out and visit me. Yep, just called ya out Mom and Dad. On my blog. Look out, no one is safe.

Katie

 

One thought on “A Little Less Conversation, a Little More Action

Leave a Reply

