Friday! Hurray! Hurray!

Hello lovelies,

Happy Friday! Did you have a good week? More importantly, do you have good weekend plans? Brendan and I are going to the DMV today (womp womp), but are following that trip up with dinner my wonderful Aunt Cindy and Uncle Bob and their boys.  No word yet on where we’re going, but they like good food too, so it’s going to be fun fun fun.

Anywho, I thought I would take this time to share a few things that I am really loving right now.

1. House plants! I have been wanting to put a couple plants in our  living room and downstairs area, aside from my wonderful ModCloth fakies, and Rosemary. Here are some that are pretty cool:I think I am going to have to make myself a terrarium soon.

2. A Quasi-Sputnik Lamp, all Little Green Notebook, isn’t she a beaut?

This thing so so very cool; and from LGN’s DIY instructions, it looks pretty easy.  As some of you may know, Brendan and I are renters, and so putting in a different light fixture would be a great way to jazz up the space, without making any huge modifications to the house… Besides, our land lord has put a lot of very dated lights and fixtures in the house, that don’t go without aesthetic.

3.The ukulele! Ever since seeing this adorable video, I have become very interested in playing an instrument.  This is so way far off (believe me, Mother), but when we have kiddos, it would be great to be able to sing and play for them. Some of my fondest memories of school was singing songs while my 1st and later 2nd grade teacher played the guitar.

Doesn’t it look like fun!? I geeked out over this video when I first saw it, and the feeling hasn’t worn off yet, so I think it’s time to start looking for one on the cheap on Craigslist or something.

4. Downton Abbey!

I finally got Brendan to watch the first season of Downton Abbey, and we promptly moved on to season two! We are totally obsessed with this show, and really enjoy all of the stiff upper lip British reserve. No one does restrained passion like the Brits.

We haven’t finished the season yet, so no spoilers, please. But seriously, this is an AWESOME show.

That’s all folks! Have a great weekend!

xoxo,

Katie

2 thoughts on “Friday! Hurray! Hurray!

    • Word. We are doing it. We’re gonna get ukuleles, practice, and then we’re going to sing together when you come out and see me before you move to Paris, like the badass jet-setter you are. So excited!! Mash-up videos, what?! This is going to be awesome. Now I just have to learn how to read music. lol

Leave a Reply

