What’s Cookin’?: Asian Seared Steak

Heyooo!

Happy Tuesday!  First off, here is my sewing table.

flowers from our backyard

I put it in the guest bedroom, and it really brightens things up.   I like that it continues my grey white yellow blue theme.  I know my sewing table looks sad and lonely; but I will eventually add things to the table to decorate it.  Annnnnd, I need to  get a chair for my sewing table. I’m thinking that it should be brightly colored and super comfy. We’ll see what I do… As usual, I will keep you posted on my progress.

Moving on, I figured that it was time to do another food post.  Brendan and I have tried to make good low-calorie lately.  Here is what we made a few nights ago.

Seared Asian Steak and Mushrooms on Mixed Greens with Ginger Dressing. I found this recipe on Epicurious.com, doing a search for healthy food.  This recipe was super easy to prepare, and very tasty.  As usual, we made some changes. We didn’t use sesame seeds on our steak.  We also used a different cut of meat.  We loved the salad dressing, and thought that it was something we would make in the future for other salads.  When we make this again, I think we will try to make the steak more Asian-y… Maybe we will marinate it with some Asian chili garlic sauce or something.

we trimmed the fat off

When we finished making the meal, we plated it… So, who plated better? I think it was probably Brendan (don’t tell him I said that).

Anyway, it was totally delicious, and very fast. You can find the recipe here.

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

