Friday! Hurray! Hurray!

By Grace Robertson

Happy Friday everyone!

I hope you all have had a good week.  What are you doing this weekend? Anything exciting?

I got my ukulele in the mail yesterday, so i’ve been practicing, and having fun with her. Sadie (the Ukulele) and I are going to be good friends. This Saturday I’m having a ukulele lesson with my best friend Stephanie over skype, so that will be fun.

via Deviantart.net

Brendan is gone for the weekend,being brilliant for a bunch of economist types at a conference in Boone North Carolina, so Dexter and I are all by our onesies… er, twosies. To stave off the sadness I plan on taking advantage of the beautiful South Jersey weather and paint something outside.

via crush cul de sac

Now I know I said that my roman shades post was coming this week, but in our rush to put them up, I forgot to take a few key pictures, so I need to take one  down to get them.

Instead of sharing my shades, I thought I would share some things that are inspiring me as of late.

Bar Carts: I love how old school it is with the crystal and the blue glass. The flowers are such a nice touch. I would love to have this in my house.  The only problem is, Brendan doesn’t really drink, and I really like mostly gin based  drinks, sooo… It would be a sort of empty bar cart lol.

via Elements of Style

Campaign Chest are the best. I have plans to make a few for our Asian styled bedroom.

via Apartment Therapy

via Fashion Loves by Me

Mint and gold… What a great color combination. I’ve basically run out of rooms to decorate. but if I had another, it would be done in these colors.

That’s all for now. I hope you have the best weekend ever.

xoxo,

Katie

Leave a Reply

