The Room no one Talks About

Our house is a four bedroom two bathroom house.  So far I have only shown you two of the four… One is Brendan’s (cough messy cough cough) man cave office space, the other, well.. It looks like this.

This room, which we have been calling the book room, is currently book-free because I’m planning to paint it.  I have a nice grey that might be good, but I’m still thinking about it, and anyway, I still need to choose a color for the inside.   Anyway, this is the only furniture we have in there… This is a big house, and we have very little furniture.  I like that we have just enough furniture in our guest bedroom, our living room , and our kitchen.  There’s no clutter… But I have to say, the lone bookshelf is just a tad too minimalistic pour moi.

Brendan and I envision having a really calm space with a seriously comfy chair for reading in there, but  I think it’s going to take a while to really make that happen.  I’ll be posting a concept board soon!

That’s all for now!

xoxo,

Katie

 

8 thoughts on “The Room no one Talks About

Leave a Reply

